Recognising excellence in technology journalism and media

​The IT Journalism Awards are the technology media's highest honour, recognising the best technology journalism and media in Australia and New Zealand.

This year's awards night will be held at Sydney's iconic Luna Park on Friday, May 12. 

Kotaku and Smith win Gold Lizzies in 2016

Kotaku Australia and Paul Smith took home the Gold Lizzies at the 14th annual MasterCard IT Journalism Awards, on May 13th 2016.

Honouring the best in IT journalism since 2003

The IT Journalism awards, founded in 2003 and still hosted by MediaConnect, have recognised more than a decade of Australia's finest tech journalists. And we've thrown a bunch of ripping parties along the way!

The IT Journalism Awards are made possible by our kind sponsors.


Tickets now on sale for IT Journalism Awards

Ticket sales are now open for this year's IT Journalism Awards

Read More »

Entries open for 2017 IT Journalism Awards

MediaConnect is delighted to announce that this year’s IT Journalism Awards will be back at Luna Park, Sydney and boasting two new awards.

Read More »

Next event

15th Annual IT Journalism Awards

MediaConnect and MasterCard are proud to present the 14th Annual MasterCard IT Journalism Awards.

Read More »